Administrative Committees

Many Appita activities are developed, planned, reviewed by Administrative Committees. The current Administrative Committees are:

  • Executive  Committee
    Is nominated and voted for by Appita members, sets the strategic direction for Appita and develops policy on how Appita operates.
  • Awards Committee
    Is responsible for reviewing the nominations for the Appita L R Benjamin Medal and the Oertel Nadebaum Distinguished Service Award.
  • Editorial Committee
    Is responsible for the production of Appita magazine, Appita Journal and other Appita publications
  • Career Development Committee
    Is responsible for the Short Course Program offered by Appita.
  • Membership Committee
    Assesses applications for Sustaining membership of Appita and nominatesthe level of membership.
  • Technical Committee
    Assesses all papers offered for presentation at the Appita Annual Conference and manages the Appita Visiting Speaker Program. It also considers entries for the Jasper Mardon Memorial Prize and the Ken Maddern Award. The Technical Committee is also the Editorial Board of Appita Journal, and reviews the technical content of the Journal for relevance and quality.
  • Testing Standards Committee
    Is responsible for the preparation, review and amendment of the Australian/New Zealand Standards series 1301. It is Committee PK-017 of Standards Australia

Click to view the current list of committee officers