Appita encourages and recognises both excellence and service in the industry through a number of awards. Awards are made each year at the Appita Annual Conference, the highest of which is the Appita L R Benjamin Medal, for scientific or technological excellence.


Appita L R Benjamin Medal 

Oertel Nadebaum Distinguished Service Award

Young Professional of the Year Award - Brice Charles Landman Memorial Award (NEW)

Jasper Mardon Memorial Prize

Ken Maddern Award

New Speakers Prize

Best Mill Paper


Appita Past Award Winners