Awards banner

LR Benjamin Medal honours the late Louis Reginald Benjamin, CBE, a pioneer and leader in the development of the pulp and paper industry based on Australian eucalypts. It is an award designed to encourage technical excellence, innovation and achievement. 

Nomination form for LR Benjamin Medal can be downloaded here

The Oertel Nadebaum Distinguished Service Award is designed to provide recognition to Appita members who have made substantial non-technical contributions, in a voluntary capacity, to Appita over a number of years. 

Nomination form for Oertel Nadebaum Award can be downloaded here

An Appita Fellow shall be an Individual Member or a Nominated Representative of a Company or a Sustaining Member, who has made a substantial contribution to the industry and/or to Appita, by their service in a position of responsibility or by their experience, and who is so elected by resolution of the Executive Committee.

Nomination Form for Appita Fellow - PDF